Passively creative?

Or creatively passive?

I’ve always been a night owl. My inspiration comes alive in the wee small hours, usually when I’m on the verge of sleep. Often I have found myself writing until I simply pass out in front of, or even on top of my laptop.

I just started working on a new project and it’s all very exciting. It might even have a visual element. Unfortunately it’s incredibly top secret and it’s contents will never be released on here, but it’s exciting for me none the less.

Sleep – what is sleep?
We debate consciousness for the day and then relinquish it when the skies are dark.
Awake – to be awake.
I notice this to be preferable as the birds begin to hark.

Leave a Reply

