I Had an Idea….

I had an idea once. It was a good idea. A fresh idea.

So I thought about it for a while and then after I had done that, I thought about it some more.

Then I went to sleep.

I woke up the next day and the idea was gone. Just like that. Gone.

I’ve tried to remember it but it’s just not the same.

When something goes away you always remember it differently. Nothing’s ever as fresh in your head as that first time.

I guess we’re just flawed like that.

The only solace is that if you continue having ideas, continue experiencing new things you’ll always be richer for it.

Because in the end all we have are memories, so try and make the good ones last. You’ll thank me in the end.

Leave a Reply

