Day Seventy: A Prelude to Nothing

image

Feel my body
Nuzzle your head
My arms made of wood,
My arms of red.

On all fours I will wait for you.
Standing, waiting for you coming
in the cold of the night
or the light of the day
I am inviting in wind, rain or shine.
No matter how long or tiring your day
I’ll take you away to our own private place.

Feel the small of my back so soft and clean
the hair on my body is preened and pristine.
You’re the apple of my eye,
a scared bond between you and I
through the comfort I give
with pillows, cushions and throws,
Reinforced in wood to take all your weight
Come sit on me now –

I am ready.

One thought on “Day Seventy: A Prelude to Nothing

Leave a Reply

