Day Seventy One: Reading Other People’s Words

Today’s post is a bit of a cop out because I need to read this for Monday:

It’s a particularly interesting book. Essentially the inner monologue of a depressed, alcoholic, anorexic woman. I’ve heard that some people find it dull but I’m finding it quite good. It’s pretty interesting to read about someone’s daily routines and such like, giving a bit of an insight into depression (not that I need an insight into that…) in a very unique way.

Read it.

2 thoughts on “Day Seventy One: Reading Other People’s Words

  1. Being a long time sufferer of Depression myself, I thought I might check this out. Let me guess… this is for your Scottish literature course?? 😉 I’m anxious to see how you feel about it when you’ve finished it. One of the reviews I read said “The story it tells gets under your skin to such a point that I don’t recommend it for those already depressed.” which gives me pause…

    As an aside, I had to write a hypothetical Case Study for an Abnormal Psychology course in college, and I just used myself and my Depression. :]

Leave a Reply

