Day One Hundred and Ninety Nine: A Curio

Three things:

1. Breaking Bad came back last night and I can’t wait to watch it. Sadly I must wait until my girlfriend returns from holiday, but it’s still pretty exciting!

2. I’ve started to play Football Manager again. Productivity might suffer as a result. It’s a legitimate addiction, I feel.

And 3. one thing I didn’t know was that the Archbishop of Canterbury, Rowan Williams, published some poetry before he was appointed, back when he was the Bishop of Monmouth. From what I gather (I don’t have the collection as of yet) most of his poetry centred around his religion and God, naturally. I try to read as much poetry as I can, casting the net far and wide when it comes to writers, so when I seen this poem taken from his collection posted on The Guardian website it was a nice surprise..I suggest you go over and read it – it’s a nice wee curio if nothing else. The analysis itself is also quite good, which is nice.

Surprises come in all shapes and sizes, apparently.

Leave a Reply

