Day Two Hundred and Twenty Three: New Things

I’ve started working on a new blog called A Man’s A Man. Created primarily to fight back against the current culture of lads mags and mindless journalism aimed at the whole “lads” culture, the ethos behind the site is pretty cool and hopefully it’ll take off in a big way.

I’ve been asked to write music reviews and articles for the website and my first lot of content published today. I’m going for something different than what I do with Daily Dischord, something akin to what the legendary Robert Christgau has been doing for a lot longer than I’ve been alive. They were written as short, one paragraphed, punchy reviews. Oddly, they’ve been broken up into paragraphs but hey, I’m not the editor here.

So please, check it out. Thoughts and so forth would be greatly appreciated!

One thought on “Day Two Hundred and Twenty Three: New Things

Leave a Reply

