Something Tangible

 

To all the new followers and people who have read my blog of late, thanks. It means a lot to me.

I do have a little bad news, however, in that I don’t know when I’m going to publish another blog after this. After flying out to Barcelona for a few days this Saturday, upon my return I’ll be delving right back in to novel writing.

But it’s not all bad. I’m going to be having some real work published in an actual, honest to god, you can buy it in most book stores and on amazon for christssake, book. It’s a creative writing anthology put together by former Glasgow University/Glasgow School of Art/writing powerhouse Louise Welsh. It’s a collection of stories by both university attendees and university employees and it’s called Tip Tap Flat: A View of Glasgow. You can find out a bit more about it by clicking here.

The book is being launched in Waterstones in Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow on June 28th, but all of the websites I’ve seen seem to say it’s actually going to be released on the 25th of June. I dunno how accurate that is, but there ye go.

It’ll contain a story which also functions as the first chapter of the novel I’m working on, albeit in a slightly adapted form to make it more short story like. I’m super excited about it and I can’t wait to actually have a copy of something I’ve written in an actual bloody book. A book you can buy in bookshops.

Like a real thing you can hold in your hands. Not something digital.

The launch is an open invite and there’s going to be some drink n’ that on the go so it’s worth heading along to if you’re in the Glasgow area.

Awesome, eh?

4 thoughts on “Something Tangible

    1. Aw, that’s so great. Thank you! I’m humbled.

      The launch should be sweet. I hear there is free drink. I’ve not been asked to do a reading though, which sucks but it’ll still be a laugh! Say hay if you come down! 🙂 x

  1. Oh God I thought it was July! I suck! I hope it went well and I’ve just finished one of Louise Welsh’s books. Happy coincidences. Take care!

    1. Haha, it’s cool! It was a decent night but nothing spectacular. Ye should definitely check out the book though.

      I like yer blog so much that I’m gonna add it to my blogroll. Hope to read some more of your stuff soon!

Leave a Reply

